When a tenant returns a lock, you should update the lock to Returned to Dropbox status.
We have created a reporting feature that will allow you to easily see groups of locks in certain statuses all at once. The intent of this feature is that you, as a property manager or company owner, can add any required fees to your tenants if you so choose. All locks for a facility that are in Returned to Dropbox status will show up in the current report.
For example: You have put a lock on a delinquent unit. That lock is then returned when your tenant pays their bill. If you are running an unmanned facility, the Returned to Dropbox status is more of an assumption however because the tenant must put the lock where you indicate. If that lock is not there and not on the tenant's unit when you gather them, then the lock is Lost. Now you want to recoup the cost of that lock somehow, so you might add a lost lock fee to the tenant's account.